My Song to You – Poetic Musings

My Song to You

Oh Lord, Oh God, How you clothe thee with your love-

Blanketing every atom of my soul with comfort

When I doze into the illusion of pain and misery you awaken me to your ever present bliss

Your ethereal love passes to and fro all creation, missing nothing.  The song of the wind causes my bones to dance joyously.  O h heavenly father what else would you have your sons and daughters be-

-But Joyous?

Dear God you have given us the colors of the flowers to dazzles our eyes

The scent of the Eucalyptus to refreshen our poise

Symmetry and  Beauty within and without.

I praise you with all the words I know – Still,  there are millions upon millions short of your glory.  We get trapped in our knowing of it.  In those far too often moments we sin.  We stray.  But patiently, lovingly, you wait for our return and no matter how far or often we stray you always welcome your sheep to the flock.  The lord is my Shepherd I shall not want.

We bite into the apple with it’s promises of sweetness the knowing of Good and Bad, but we soon feel.  We feel the shame, the fear, the nakedness.  Afraid to touch.  Afraid to be touched.  Even in this darkness, this supposed separation the Lord’s Grace, is upon us.  Gently guiding our hearts to your truth.  The only truth.  AS we accept you-

The dizziness of the bizzy-ness of our minds finally quiet.

And beyond the knowing is the faith.  The exquisite birthright of humanity.  And where is the faith?  It’s everywhere.  It always was, always will be, forever and more.

DSCF1080

About shamansdream333

I want to love, serve, smile, dance, and be joyful
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My Song to You – Poetic Musings

  1. Darryl W. says:

    Good read Alberson…as usual you’ve provided deeply intellectual and spiritual food for the brain.

Leave a comment